2018 EVENTS

To have your event listed contact Penny or Shelly at 403-845-3334

Wednesday, June 20
Rocky Barracuda Swim Club

Annual General Meeting

7 p.m. Location: Rocky Presbyterian Church

Everyone welcome

Wednesday, June 20
Olds Auction Mart
National Aboriginal Day
11 a.m. - 7 p.m.

 - Bannock on a Stick all day

 - Crafts and Traditional Games

 - Face Painting

 - Fire-Making Contest all day

 - Traditional Drummers and
    Dancers, 1-4:30 p.m.

 - Barbecue 5-6:30 p.m.

 - Fireworks at 11:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 21
Friday, June 22
RVSU GOLF CLASSIC
Friday, June 22
Rosehill Auction Service - Farm Sale

Estate of Ed Scobey Auction Sale, Olds, AB

www.oldsauction.com

 
Friday, June 22
Royal Canadian Legion - Caroline Branch No. 177

 

Monday, June 25
Rocky Legion

General Meeting

Doors open 6:30 p.m.
Meeting 7:00 p.m. Veterans Hall

 

Wednesday, June 27
Rocky Gas Co-op Ltd.
45th Annual General Meeting

at Dovercourt Hall

Complimentary Supper • 6:00 p.m.

Business Meeting • 7:00 p.m.

RSVP to info@rockygas.ca or call 403-845-2766

 

Monday, June 25 to
Wednesday, June 27
Online Sale:
Auto Body Equipment Sale

4811 - 43 Street,

Rocky Mountain House, Alberta

Viewing:

Friday, June 22 & Saturday, June 23 Only,  9 a.m. to - 5 p.m.

Contact Bob at 780-918-3343

Stewart Belland Sales
 
Wednesday, June 27
Hepatitis C Screening - free clinic

Wednesday, June 27 – 12 noon - 8 p.m.

Tuesday, July 10 – 12 noon - 8 p.m.

Thursday, July 26 – 12 noon - 8 p.m.

Christenson Sports & Wellness Centre

 

Friday, June 29
Royal Canadian Legion - Caroline Branch No. 177

 

 

Sunday, July 1
Canada Day

 

Sunday, July 1
Caroline Legion Canada Day

Come out and celebrate

Canada Day with a good

old fashioned ’50s Sock Hop

Canada Day - Sunday, July 1

Steak Supper only • $15

Doors open at 5 p.m.

 
Friday, July 6 to
Sunday, July 8
Buster Creek Horse Trials
Saturday, July 21
Parks Day

 

Wednesday, July 25
Rocky Mountain House Airshow

Rocky Mtn. House Airport

 

Saturday, July 28
Western Wheels Car Show

Main Street, Rocky Mtn. House

 

Friday, July 27 to
Sunday, July 29
Miniatures In Motion

Miniature Horse Show

Spur West Event Centre

 

 

 

Saturday, Aug. 4 &
Sunday, Aug. 5
Leslieville Antique Days

3 km east of Leslieville

Tractor pull, train rides and more

 

Thursday, Aug. 16 to
Sunday, Aug. 19
Battle of the Rockies

World Professional Chuckwagon

Association races

North Saskatchewan River Park

 

Friday, Aug. 17 to
Sunday, Aug. 19
Fat Tire Mountain Bike Festival

Frontier Lodge, Nordegg

 

Saturday, Aug. 18
Crimson Lake Trail Run

Crimson Lake Provincial Park

Register Online at https://crimsonlaketrailrun.itsyourrace.com/register/

 

 

August 22, 2018
Guys Unleashed

8:30 AM - 4:30 PM ▪ Guys age 11 - 15 years

$30 Includes snacks, lunch & all activities.

Christenson Sports & Wellness Centre 403.845.3720

 

 

Sunday, Aug. 26
Demolition Derby

North Saskatchewan River Park

Copyright © 2017 - The Mountaineer Publishing Company

 

a